com_hunkmegs

UnFreeZe/FreeFUn/glacius Game Servers forum.
_Nisa_
User lv3
User lv3
in-game nick: ^Princess

com_hunkmegs

Post by _Nisa_ »

I am an absolute newbie, so please bear with me. I know nothing and I am not too smart either :D

I have read the great topic about settings here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=11 and also googled some other info about settings, like http://www.gamesurge.com/pc/hardware/tw ... weak.shtml and http://www.mikemartin.co/gaming_guides/ ... ness_guide

I can't set the com_hunkmegs higher than 77. When I connect to the server, something resets the com_hunkmegs back to 77 even though it was 256 before connecting. I know the game is older than me (17 here) and in the olden times computer RAM was scarce, but today we have 64GB so why not go higher? 8-)

Before connecting to server when I type /com_hunkmegs in console, the program displays com_hunkMegs 256 default 56
But after connecting, the program displays com_hunkMegs 77 (latched 256) which means that the setting has been reset and is only 77 now.

I have something wrong, so please can someone help me set the com_hunkmegs to 256.
tar
User lv4
User lv4

Re: com_hunkmegs

Post by tar »

There are even more settings fixed serverside and due to admins statements the game would not improve if you change those. Furthermore, I also think that a too high setting of com_hunkmegs was one of the reasons why the game was getting worse and worse (input reaction lag) after a few minutes, which I experienced about 2 months ago.
newb.zi (stats · system)
adminless
Site Admin
Site Admin
in-game nick: not available

Post by adminless »

tar wrote: Tue Feb 27, 2018 19:32 There are even more settings fixed serverside and due to admins statements the game would not improve if you change those. Furthermore, I also think that a too high setting of com_hunkmegs was one of the reasons why the game was getting worse and worse (input reaction lag) after a few minutes, which I experienced about 2 months ago.