ipv6 not working anymore

Computing Support forum.
User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 531
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15

ipv6 not working anymore

Post by fernandinho1337 »

hi adminless

can you see if something is wrong regarding ipv6 connectivity? i got the impression that it is telekom and not the unfreeze servers bothering me right now.

best regards
FraG_Miroslav

If you can't beat me, report me to the admin.
User avatar
adminless
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3937
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 19:05
in-game nick: not available
Location: Spain

Re: ipv6 not working anymore

Post by adminless »

yes I just took a look now and I don't observe any issues whatsoever regarding the IPv6 connectivity with the servers. may be start by resetting you router/computer and see if that fixes your issue.
User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 531
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15

Re: ipv6 not working anymore

Post by fernandinho1337 »

hi

I found the issue. I downloaded a freeware VPN tool (Proton) and used it (as I had bad routing to a server in Frankfurt Germany, Ping 70 instead of my usual 9 to 12). It deactivated the IPv6 of my other network adapters even when I did not use it.
thanks for looking into. if anyone exerperiences similiar issues this might be of help.

best regards
FraG_Miroslav

If you can't beat me, report me to the admin.